Evelyn's Blog

……………….. DESIGN AND INSPIRATION

Clever Storage Solution

Storage is sparse at best for most of us…, we are always struggling to find space for our ‘Stuff”. I always think of the late George Carlin’s hilarious stand up performance about “stuff’ when I design closets or built-in’s for my clients.

Below is a fabulous solution which was developed with a Client who moved from a large home with lots of storage space, to a condo which obligated them to conserve in the ‘storage department’. With my ever capable master carpenter, we devised a solution in their tiny den to direct access via doorway to a useless and oddly  shaped closet. We did this by removing the door and creating a bookshelf which opens into the space. Functionality is King !

Custom Built-in

Custom Built-in

evelyn eshun interior design_20

Bookshelf open

Bookshelf open

See the complete Condo on my Website..

